The following is an e-mail from the past, composed 1 year, 7 months and 15 days ago, on May 10, 2011. It is being delivered from the past through FutureMe.org
Dear Future me,
As of today, May 9th, 2011 life is stressful. The whole unemployment thing, the whole lonely thing, the uncertainty of your immediate and long-term future.
Your past self is a firm believer that things happen for a reason. Hopefully by Christmas time things will be clearer or closer than you are now to know the reasons for things that now do not make a lot of sense.
Remember, that you and your kiddo are worth the effort!!

I had forgotten I sent this to myself.It was between my last temp job and the job I have now. Some things have changed from this message. I am not unemployed, still lonely though,the future is less uncertain, I am still a firm believer in that everything happens for a reason and kiddo and I are still worth the effort.

I wish this website had been around when I was in high school. I’m guessing it would put a lot of experiences in the last 20 years since HS in perspective.

If you could go back and tell your HS senior self one piece of advice for the future what would it be?

