Today I dropped a class. It is horrible that it took me 6 weeks before class ended to realize that I could not and would not continue with my class. I have wasted time and money and possibly have impacted my financial aid.
I would kick myself if I could reach.

It was an English class with an emphasis on education, which I apparently have no inclination or interest in. I tried to solider through because I hate failure, which lead me to withdrawing. I would rather a W grade than an F grade.
I was struggling with the topic, the projects and just general interest.
Note to self: never take two classes in the same semester that require a lot of reading, analysis and writing. Next semester I hope to balance my classes between those that have one or the other but not both components in the same semester.

