Welcome back to Sunday Stealing which originated on WTIT: The Blog authored by Bud Weiser. Here we will steal all types of memes from every corner of the blogosphere. Our promise to you is that we will work hard to find the most interesting and intelligent memes. You may have heard of the expression, “honor amongst thieves”. In that age-old tradition, we also have our rules. First, we always credit the blog that we stole it from and we will “fess up” to the blog owner where we stole the meme. We also provide a link to the victim’s post. (It’s our way of saying “Thanks!”) We do sometimes edit the original meme, usually to make it more relevant to our global players, to challenge our players, sometimes to select that meme’s best questions, or simply to make it less repetitive from either this new meme or recently asked questions from a prior featured meme.
Let’s go!!!

This week’s questions come from Academic Cog and she wrote the questions herself because she hadn’t seen a summer meme in a long time.

1.) What first tells you that Summer is here?

The sound of the ice cream truck. Living in a place where it is mostly cold than warm. the ice cream truck is a welcome sound.

2.) Name your five of your favorite distinctively Summer habits or customs.

Plan a vacation even if it is a staycation
I can sandals to work
I get at least weeks of adult time while the child goes to Dad’s
No curfew or mandatory grocery shopping
As little as possible, rest and relax

3.) What is your favorite smell of Summer?

The smell of the sea

4.) What is your favorite taste of Summer?

Italian ice

5.) Favorite Summer memory?

Yearly family trip to Great adventure

6.) Extreme heat or extreme cold? Which would you choose and why?

I prefer the cold. You can always layer on, there is only soo much you can take off

7.) What books do you plan to read for the season?

The new book by Khaled Hosseini and Sisterland

8.) What is your favorite part of summer?

Not much, I prefer the cold weather.

9.) What’s your favorite quintessentially summer food? Least favorite?

Home grilled burgers are my fave and least favorite is hot dogs.

10.) Best beverage to beat the summer heat:

Ice cold water

11.) Least favorite/most annoying thing related to summer?

The heat since I no longer have central air

12.) Pick one: the lake /the beach.

I like the beach. I love the sound of the waves.

13.) Most amusing summer vacation trip you’ve ever taken?

The one where we went to Florida and my baby sister got her finger stuck in the bathroom door. Her finger had been almost completely off. The only thing my teenage mind could think at the time was that her screaming was annoying. I was so embarrassed.

14.) Most ridiculous/cringe-inducing/blush-provoking summer outfit you have seen? (Bonus points if you yourself were wearing it!)

My parents had to cut my hair because one of my younger siblings dropped gum in my hair and in the photo of me with this awful hair look I was wearing a green and yellow polka dot one piece swimsuit.

15.) Your absolute dream summer afternoon would be :
Where the weather is tolerable, slightly cloudy with a nice breeze.

16.) If you could go anywhere on summer vacation where would you go?

Seattle

