Welcome back to Sunday Stealing which originated on WTIT: The Blog authored by Bud Weiser. Here we will steal all types of memes from every corner of the blogosphere. Our promise to you is that we will work hard to find the most interesting and intelligent memes. You may have heard of the expression, “honor amongst thieves”. In that age-old tradition, we also have our rules. First, we always credit the blog that we stole it from and we will “fess up” to the blog owner where we stole the meme. We also provide a link to the victim’s post. (It’s our way of saying “Thanks!”) We do sometimes edit the original meme, usually to make it more relevant to our global players, to challenge our players, sometimes to select that meme’s best questions, or simply to make it less repetitive from either this new meme or recently asked questions from a prior featured meme.
Let’s go!!!

This week’s questions come from Shopafreakingholic and it was stolen there as well, but the search doesn’t go back any farther.

30.] What brand of batteries do you usually get?

Duracell

31.] Are any of your friends pregnant or have kids?

I have a co-worker who is pregnant, and my blue eyed sister is pregnant with her second baby.

32.] What is in your medicine cabinet?

It feels more like what isn’t there in my medicine cabinet. What is in it? My BP meds, my stomach medicine, vitamin D, and Midol

33.] What’s your favorite aspect of the natural world?

Its relaxing effect

34.] What’s your favorite man made thing?

Twinkies

35.] Can you whistle properly?

I wish I knew how to whistle.

36.] What song do you think is the most widely heard in the world?

Crap. I think the music that is most popular is crap stuff.

37.] Where’s the strangest place a fast food restaurant was located?

Ha, about 10 years ago I traveled to Spain and in the most remote place where electricity and running water was a luxury there was a McDonald’s.

38.] What states surround your state? Or are you not land locked?

Pennsylvania, New York, Delaware

39.] Do you own binoculars or monoculars? What do you use them for?

I do not own a pair of either.

40.] Do you ever wish you had a telescope on the roof or attic to stargaze?

Yes. I wish I could see the stars clearly. Where I live the street lights get in the way of the view.

41.] What’s your favorite chocolate bar?

Hershey’s with nuts.

42.] Do you fall asleep easy in cars? How about planes, trains and boats?

I wish I fell asleep easily on planes. Plane travel scares the shit out of me.

43.] Would you rather live a year of your life in every major country or stay in the same place you live forever without vacations?

I would love to live in another major country for a year. My top picks would be anywhere in Europe, Cuba or Canada.

44.] What will you not tolerate in a person?

Absoluteness or someone who thinks a aggressive personality is a good thing. I don’t like people who believe there is just ONE way of living life or doing anything in particular. There are many ways to do things and as long as you are not hurting yourself or others more power to you. I remove myself from people that think just because they are the loudest or most aggressive opinion in the room makes them right.

45.] Do you forgive others easier or yourself? Why is this?

I forgive but don’t forget, which I guess is not much in the way of forgiving. There are people in my life that have done me wrong in unimaginable ways but they still exist in my life. I keep them at arms length.
I don’t trust easily so when I do and then it is proven that trust was misguided it hurts profoundly. Why am I this way? Life I suppose. We are a product of our experiences.

46.] How was God made, if he exists?

God was made by imagination. I see “God” in everything not necessarily in one specific entity up in the clouds.

47.] Have you ever done aqua aerobics or polo?

Nope.

48.] What age were you when you learned how to swim?

I can’t remember not knowing how to swim.

49.] What shows or characters scared you as a child?

Freddy Krueger, Hell Master

50.] Do you stay up all night on New Years Eve/Day or go to bed after 12am?

I go to sleep on New Years Eve by 9pm, unless the child is with me, then its up till at least midnight with ginger ale and 12 grapes for every month of the year.

51.] What’s something unusual currently in your fridge?

Everything. I really should clean it out soon.

52.] How about your freezer?

Read answer #51

53.] What could you be doing now that is more productive?

Sleeping.

54.] Give me some lyrics from the song that’s stuck in your head?

“Just give me a reason
Just a little bit’s enough
Just a second we’re not broken just bent
And we can learn to love again
It’s in the stars
It’s been written in the scars on our hearts
We’re not broken just bent
And we can learn to love again”

