I just got back from a trip to visit family. It had me confront my fear of flying. I absolutely hate flying and the little seats we are made to sit in. My massive body mass takes up two seats easily but sadly my budget won’t allow it so I squeeze into one seat. I had no issues on my way down to Florida but on the way back up, well not so much. Considering I bought my ticket late relative to my travel dates I had to get flights that required a stop on my way to my final destinations. The guy on my first flight home bound was very verbal on his dislike of fat people and having to sit next to them. I point-blank asked him what his issue was but he simply replied with more eye rolling.

Fat obese people have feelings too and making us feel worse than we probably already do does nothing to improve the situation. Treat people as you would like to be treated regardless of color, race or size.

