In about a month I will have some personal vacation time. It seems like I have been traveling a lot this year but it has been mostly work or family related. This new adventure will be completely for me. I have narrowed it down to a few options: San Francisco, Denver, Chicago, Boston or Canada(i am leaning toward Toronto).

I think of San Francisco because I have a cousin out there and a long-lost blog friend. Denver because I have never been. Chicago also because I have never been and because of a long-lost old co-worker out there. Boston because it is the closest of the options and I have never been and I have long-lost Facebook/Blog friend out there, and finally Canada because the only part of Canada I have seen is Niagara Falls and I have an old blog/Facebook friend out there that has been trying to get me out there for years.

I am still in the research phase. I want to make sure there are plenty of things to do that fall in line with my interests and that are safe to travel for a woman traveling solo.
My interests include but are not limited to: museums, comedy clubs, history related activities, a place that is picture friendly( I love taking pictures)…just to name a few.

Any help with this would be great!

