my random randomness meme
Welcome back to Sunday Stealing which originated on WTIT: The Blog authored by Bud Weiser. Here we will steal all types of memes from every corner of the blogosphere. Our promise to you is that we will work hard to find the most interesting and intelligent memes. You may have heard of the expression, “honor amongst thieves”. In that age-old tradition, we also have our rules. First, we always credit the blog that we stole it from and we will “fess up” to the blog owner where we stole the meme. We also provide a link to the victim’s post. (It’s our way of saying “Thanks!”) We do sometimes edit the original meme, usually to make it more relevant to our global players, to challenge our players, sometimes to select that meme’s best questions, or simply to make it less repetitive from either this new meme or recently asked questions from a prior featured meme.
Let’s go!!!

From My Random Randomness

My Random Randomness Meme

How did you choose your baby’s or pet’s names?

Well my husband wanted to give my kid a nickname as a name. We went with what the adult version of the name. They start out as babies but they need a name that will not make them cringe as adults. Oddly enough my current supervisor has the nickname as her official name.

Have you ever been fishing?

Once. That is all it took to know I would never like to do that again.

Have you ever had your national flag painted on your face?

Nope.

What was the last social faux pas you made?

Yesterday. I had a conversation with a friend about race. It had skipped my mind that this particular friend sees everything as having a racial divide. The conversation made for an awkward ride home.

What makes you nostalgic?

Driving through my hometown. I drive through these days as quickly as possible but once I hit the street I grew up on I slow down enough to get a whiff of the past.

What’s the scariest thing you’ve ever done?

Parenthood. It is a lifelong commitment.

What fairy tale character would you most associate with?

Aurora from beauty and the beast. I tend to date those I am not always physically attracted to but have that thing about them that lets me see past it.

How much do you tend to swear in public?

After I scope out that there are no young children nearby, ALL THE TIME. My favorite curse word is Fuck. It is such a versatile word. It has so many ways it can be used in a sentence.

If you ruled your own country, who would you get to write your national anthem?

Taylor Swift

Who is the most intelligent person you know?

Everyone I know seems to think they are always the smartest person in the room.

What’s the craziest thing you’ve ever done for someone?

I bought someone a butt plug. No, I will not expand on that.

What’s the worst piece of advice anyone has ever given you?

A friend said to me after I confessed my ex beat the crap out of me. “Work it out. Maybe they were having a bad day.”

If you had to describe yourself as a flavor, what would it be?

Rocky road

If you had to describe yourself as a car, what would it be?

A mini-van

If you had to describe yourself as an animal, what would it be?

Honey badger

Do you think laughing at someone else’s misfortune is wrong?

Yes.

If a loved one was to serenade you, what song would you most like them to sing?

Whitney Houston’s “I will always love you”

Would you ever let your parents pick out a partner for you?

No. Their preoccupation with status and appearance would get in the way of finding what I could live with. I know what I like when I see it.

