This blog has been sorely ignored. Life, school and work have consumed most of my waking hours. I should be back in regular posting mode sometime before Christmas, when my semester ends.

A few updates…
I am contemplating a work change. It has gotten to the point where going to work is a miserable exercise in adulthood. I am grateful to have a job, however I wish it wasn’t always a repeat of High school dynamics.

School is kicking my ass and I am kicking it right back. I rethink my idea of going back to school every other week. Then I realize I am not sure what I can do with the degree I am pursuing. It is scary to think that I will be insanely in debt and have nowhere to use the skills I have developed. Going on college visits with the kiddo has reminded me that at the very least I want to be an example for her. I want her to understand importance of education for personal and financial growth.
I have also come to realize how important it is to choose the right school. I go to a school now that the student/teacher dynamics is weird. I am of the mindset that there should a division between your personal life and that of your teachers. Just saying.

I have started to reevaluate my relationships. My friendships are few and the ones I value most are shaky at best. I think I need to start from scratch. It is a hard task at the tender age of 38.

My weight loss goals have gone to hell. Instead of losing weight I have gained about 30 lbs.I am currently weighing 350 lbs. I realize this is a result of a mind fuck of own making. During school break I will make it my priority to make a plan I can stick to. I am the idea person, not very good at the follow through.

See you in late December!

