Writing Prompts from Mama’s Losin it:

1.) Write a blog post inspired by your family pet.
2.) Tell us about a prank someone played on you or vice versa.
3.) Share an Easter inspired recipe or craft.
4.) List 6 things you’ve learned from your oldest child.
5.) Open a blank blog post and “right click paste” in the body of the post…what was pasted? Explain it.

Six things I have learned from my oldest and technically my only child:

1.)Letting go is hard to do but necessary for their personal growth.

2.)Shit happens despite our best efforts to keep shit away. You can’t protect them from everything.

3.)Discipline that works for one kid does not work on another. Advice is great but take it a big grain of salt. Listen to the advice but do what YOU feel is best.

4.)Consistency is vital to building a respectful relationship with your kids.

5.) Chores/Rules need to be implemented as early as possible otherwise it will be an uphill battle to enforce them later on.

6.)Long commutes home are a God send when teenagers are in the home and in the past 2 weeks I have contemplated getting a dog. It would be nice to have someone happy to see me when I get home.

