Now it’s your turn!

Mama's Losin' It

Choose a prompt, post it on your blog, and come back to add your name to the link list below. Be sure to sign up with the actual post URL and not just your basic blog URL (click on the title of your post for that URL). For good comment karma try to comment on the three blogs above your name!!

The Prompts:

1. An 8th grade memory.
2. Write a blog post inspired by the word: journey.
3. Book review!
4. Share a quote you love.
5. Spring Cleaning! Share a before and after photo of a room you recently tackled.

I can’t say I remember too much about my childhood. I get bits and pieces from those that were there and pictures I find. Thank goodness for pictures, HA!! Below is a picture of my 8th grade graduation and I am the girl on the left end with the  black dress and white shoes. I do not remember taking this picture but it was clearly after graduation in my school’s auditorium. We were only allowed to wear white shoes but clearly not everyone complied. The hair? Well it was the 80’s, 1989 to be exact.I was not particularly close with the group but was with most of them from kindergarten. In 2009 we kind of had a reunion of sorts in our hometown. Those that lived close by and were curious enough showed up. It was an interesting night noticing what was the same about them and what had changed. After graduation my family and I had dinner at some restaurant that I can’t remember.

I do remember vividly a feeling of Free! Little did I know High School would be more of the same but on a more dangerous scale.

1914514_140449543796_4893067_n

