As my pattern lately I ignore the blog and then come back, apologize and do it again. Wash, rinse, repeat. Life gets in the way, shit happens.

Lately I have been in the prepping stage of a lot of upcoming transitions. In less than a month I will live alone, really alone for the very first time in my life. It has me wondering what the heck is next? How do I adjust to these life altering changes? What do I really want from my life? Where do I move to now that school systems are no longer a deciding factor? This empty nesting business makes me nervous. I don’t like having so many unknowns on the horizon.

One decision that I have made kind of final? I left school. I know somewhere down the road I will regret it and even do now to some extent as I write this. But I realized it wasn’t school in itself that was making me get cold feet. It was my motivation for being in school. I came to the conclusion that I was in school like some go to church on Sunday, tradition. A long time ago I agreed that it was what I was suppose to do. A check off list things I was suppose to do and in reality no true idea of what to do with said degree. It is no surprise I was not doing well as a result. If I should go back to school it will be of my own decision and with a set purpose/goal in mind.

In regards to work I am taking it one day at a time.I have registered for a class to help with my certification. My goal is to pass the test and then go from there and keep my job for as long I need it.

Life is changing and I just hope I am up to what the changes mean.

