Ask, Ask, Ask Meme

Welcome back to Sunday Stealing which originated on WTIT: The Blog authored by Bud Weiser. Here we will steal all types of memes from every corner of the blogosphere. Our promise to you is that we will work hard to find the most interesting and intelligent memes. You may have heard the expression, “honor amongst thieves”. In that age-old tradition, we try to credit the blog that we stole it from. We also provide a link to the victim’s meme in our “Previous Victims” widget. (It’s our way of saying “Thanks!”) Sometimes we edit the original meme, to make it more relevant to our global players, to challenge our players, to select the best questions, or simply to make it less repetitive from this new meme or recently asked questions from a previously featured meme.
Cheers to all of us thieves!!! 

Ask Ask Ask Meme

Stolen from: i take surveys

1 -If you were stranded on an island, who do you wish to be with?

I would wish to be with someone who understands and accepts me. I am not everyone’s  cup of tea. I have been described by others as an acquired taste getting bitter by the year.

2 – What do you feel right now?
Anger and frustration. The year I had given myself to figure out my next step is quickly approaching and I am no where near ready to make a decision. It would be easy to just reset and give myself more time but then I think the frustration would just multiply.

3 – What chocolate is your favorite?
Milk chocolate

4 – Why did you create a blog account?
I have had many blogs since I started 10 years ago. This particular blog was inspired by my return to school and wanting to connect again with writing.

5 – Who is your favorite blogger?
I have so many and for very different reasons. It would be hard to choose so I will say I gravitate to blogs that affect my perspective on a topic or share a little piece of their inner world.

6 – When was the last time you cried? Why?
I cried yesterday on my drive home from work. I was overwhelmed by the emotions that I suppressed throughout the week. It has been an emotional week.
7 – Who is your best friend?
I don’t really have one. I realize I am a bit high maintenance and expect too much from people. I am my own best friend and even some days I can’t stand myself. Ha!

8 – What kind of music do you listen to?
I love anything rock, anything 80’s and Cuban Son and Salsa.

9 – Do you have troubles sleeping at night? 
Yes and no. I have a hard time getting to sleep but then I also have a hard time waking up as well.
10 – What do you prefer, jeans or shorts?
Jeans. I feel self-conscious when I wear anything short. My legs have not seen sun in years.

11 – Did you try to change for a person?
For my kiddo. I try to be a better person to be an example and a refuge.

12 – Are you in a good or bad mood?
Somewhere in between
13 – Name someone you can’t live without.
My kid

14 – Do you have a grudge against anyone?
Yes and no.
15 – Are you a crybaby?
No

16 – When people praise you for your looks, what feature do they praise?
People tell me I have pretty and kind eyes

17 – What hair color do you prefer?
My original hair color, a dark brown.

18 – If you can change anything about yourself, what is it?
To be more ambitious

19 – Can you live without internet?
Yes.
20 – Have you ever experienced being hysterical?
Yes but my version of hysterical is a silent one. I am not one to have outburst because I tend to internalize all my angst and frustration. I get very, very, very quiet.

21 – Did you have an accident last year?
Yes. I got hit by a car sliding down an icy snowy road

22 – What are you thinking right now?
Money and my inability to have enough of it

23 – Have you been hurt so bad that you can’t find words to explain how you feel?
Yes. When I get hurt I shut down and my verbal skills take a hit

24 – Do you have trust issues?
Yes. I trust more of what people do than what they say

25 – Who’s the person who first comes to your mind when someone mentions “love”?
Kiddo

26 – Do you believe in the phrase “If it’s meant to be, it will be”?
Yes but a little nudge doesn’t hurt either

27 – Do you believe in destiny?
I believe we have the power to make our own destiny.

28 – How do you look right now?
Tired and inappropriately dressed. I realized this morning that I am a 40 something that still dresses as a teenager. I like comfort over fashion so my “uniform” is jeans, sneakers and a t-shirt.

29 – Did you ever feel like you’re not good enough? 
Some days and mostly when I see my parents. No matter what I do or what I accomplish I have somehow failed to make something of myself in their eyes. It is not just a feeling. My parents have actually said those very exact words.
30 – Favorite city?
I don’t have a favorite city but more of a type of city. I want suburbia that is no more than an hour from a bustling and lively major city. Any suggestions are welcomed since I am contemplating moving again.
